If you have the appropriate account type (Agency Marketer or Corporate Marketer) and you have user account management permissions, then you can easily add or delete user logins to your ActiveDEMAND account, or your ActiveDEMAND client account (for agencies).
The user administration is done in the account settings for the specific (client)account (Administration > Account Settings > Employees):
You will see three icons for each employee. If the employee does not have a user account, the icons will look like this:
To add a new user account click the user icon with the plus sign. After you set their permissions and save, they will be sent a confirmation email that will prompt them to set their password.
If the employee has a user account, then the icons will look like this:
To update/manage the user permissions click the user icon:
which will bring up this dialog:
Depending on your permission set, the above set of permissions will vary slightly. You can only manage those permissions for which you have permission to edit. You can delete the user account by clicking The Delete button.
Key things to note:
- A user that has the "User Account Administration" permission enabled (only available to Administrators) will be able to edit other user's permissions, but not their own.
- Users can only grant other users permissions that they themselves have. In other words, a user without the Edit/Delete trackable numbers permission will not be able to give other users this permission.
To delete an employee and the employee's user account, you can click the x next to the pencil icon:
This will delete the employee and the contact associated with the employee.
If you would like to delete the employee and re-add them as a regular contact with a different (non-employee) email address, you can delete the employee as shown above and then create a new contact (Contacts > New Contact). Keep in mind that this will create a brand new contact record, with no connection to the previous employee.